Close this search box.

Paid Advertisement

Close this search box.

King of Baltimore Sports gets underway…


Paid Advertisement

Podcast Audio Vault


Paid Advertisement

Our summer promotion, “The Toyota Live Web King of Baltimore Sports” is now underway, as I’m sure you heard on WNST yesterday.

We’ll be releasing more information daily regarding The King, which will begin in earnest on Monday and go daily through our 10th Anniversary celebration, which will be held at Sports Legends Museum on Aug. 8.

We are also celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the Baltimore Colts first team championship of the modern era and the 25th Anniversary of the most recent Baltimore Orioles world championship. We are planning on having a grand gala on Aug. 8th so mark your calendar.

The 32-man brackets for the contest will be unveiled on Tuesday night at the Angle Inn in Dundalk.

Here is your food for thought for the day: below is the list of all of the candidates we could cull for the final list of 32.

So far…

Tomorrow, we’ll release the 28 “first-ballot” entries. Next week, you can vote for the final four “play-in” contestants in right here at


We figure that there have been about 5,000 different people who’ve worn the name “BALTIMORE” on the crests of their jerseys over the past 50 years in Baltimore.

These are the best of the best…

Enjoy the names and your memories of these legendary Baltimore athletes.

And may the “REAL” King win…

Cal Ripken Jr.

Ray Lewis

Brooks Robinson


John Unitas
Boog Powell

Dave McNally

Brady Anderson

Jamal Lewis

Mike Mussina

Jim Parker

John Mackey


Gino Marchetti

Ed Reed

Eddie Murray

Jim Gentile

Gus Triandos

Mark Belanger

Al Bumbry


Mike Curtis

George Kunz

Wes Unseld

Matt Stover

Raymond Berry

Mike Flanagan

Lenny Moore


Frank Robinson

Jon Ogden

Lydell Mitchell

Scott McGregor

Mike Cuellar

Art Donovan

Jim Palmer


Chris McAlister

Mike Stankovic

Tom Matte

Todd Heap

Scott Manning

Earl Monroe

Bert Jones


Ken Singleton

Peter Boulware

Trent Dilfer

Rafael Palmeiro

Brian Roberts

Stan Stamenkovic

Gus Johnson


Robbie Alomar

Shannon Sharpe

Rod Woodson

Jimmy Orr

Miguel Tejada

Roger Carr

Gregg Olson


John Dutton

Paul Blair

Jim O’Brien

Rick Dempsey

Denison Cabral

Ted Hendricks

Bubba Smith


Rick Volk

Michael McCrary


Share the Post:

Paid Advertisement

Right Now in Baltimore

Thomas Dolby: A Totally Tubular 80s music fest that is poetry in motion

Our resident professor in residence at Johns Hopkins and 80s MTV icon Thomas Dolby returns with Nestor at State Fare on the Maryland Crab Cake Tour to discuss his new book, new hair and Totally Tubular 80s Tour this summer…

Smalltimore, sports and the trust of local news

As the Maryland Crab Cake Tour always seeks to introduce mutual old friends of ours and network to make new friends, this time its our favorite family chiropractor and philosopher Steve Elliott joining longtime WBAL broadcaster John Patti and Nestor…

It's your move, Mike Elias...

Luke Jones and Nestor assess the work ahead to improving the Baltimore Orioles pitching before the July 31st trading deadline. A starter? A pair of relievers? And at what cost...

Paid Advertisement

Scroll to Top