After final cuts, Ravens set 53-man roster (for now)


Cutting a total of 26 players and placing one on injured reserve, the Ravens have trimmed their roster to 53 players approximately three hours ahead of Saturday’s 6 p.m. deadline.
The biggest surprises to make the roster were rookie defensive end Michael McAdoo and linebacker Albert McClellan, a member of the practice squad last season.
After going unselected in the NFL’s supplemental draft, the Ravens signed the former North Carolina defensive end last week. The 6-foot-7, 245-pound McAdoo is considered a long-term project after being ruled ineligible for his junior season in Chapel Hill last season.
Notable veteran names that were waived included linebackers Prescott Burgess and Tavares Gooden, wide receiver Marcus Smith, running back Jalen Parmele, and defensive tackle Lamar Divens.

Other players who were waived included quarterback Hunter Cantwell, receivers James Hardy and Brandon Jones, running backs Damien Berry and Ryan Mahaffey, tight ends Davon Drew and Johdrick Morris, offensive linemen Jason Murphy, Andre Ramsey, Tim Barnes, and Justin Boren, defensive backs Mana Silva, Danny Gorrer, Nate Williams, Talmadge Jackson, and Josh Victorian, linebackers Josh Bynes and Chavis Williams, defensive linemen Bryan Hall and Derek Simmons, and long snapper Patrick Scales.
Offensive tackle Ramon Harewood was placed on injured reserve with an ankle injury, and the second-year lineman is expected to undergo surgery.
The Ravens will have a roster exemption to use for the suspended David Reed for the regular-season opener against Pittsburgh next Sunday and could use that spot to sign a veteran backup to starter Joe Flacco.
With those moves now made official, here is where the Ravens’ 53-man roster stands as of Saturday afternoon:
Joe Flacco
Tyrod Taylor
Anquan Boldin
Lee Evans
Torrey Smith
Tandon Doss
LaQuan Williams
David Reed* (suspended for Week 1)
Ray Rice
Vonta Leach
Ricky Williams
Anthony Allen
Bryant McKinnie
Ben Grubbs
Matt Birk
Marshal Yanda
Michael Oher
Jah Reid
Mark LeVoir
Bryan Mattison
Haloti Ngata
Terrence Cody
Cory Redding
Pernell McPhee
Arthur Jones
Brandon McKinney
Michael McAdoo
Ray Lewis
Terrell Suggs
Jarret Johnson
Jameel McClain
Brendon Ayanbadejo
Jason Phillips
Dannell Ellerbe
Paul Kruger
Sergio Kindle
Albert McCllelan
Ed Reed
Bernard Pollard
Tom Zbikowski
Haruki Nakamura
Cary Williams
Jimmy Smith
Domonique Foxworth
Lardarius Webb
Chris Carr
Chykie Brown
Billy Cundiff
Sam Koch
Morgan Cox