Leach, Ngata, Suggs receive first-team All-Pro honors


The accolades continue to flood in for the AFC North champion Baltimore Ravens as three team members have been named to the Associated Press’ NFL All-Pro team on Friday.
Fullback Vonta Leach, defensive tackle Haloti Ngata, and linebacker Terrell Suggs were all awarded first-team honors.
This is the first time Suggs, who led the Ravens with a career-high 14 sacks and franchise-record seven forced fumbles this season, has been named to the All-Pro team while Ngata becomes an All-Pro selection for the fourth straight year. Leach is the All-Pro fullback for the second consecutive year, last year’s coming when he was a member of the Houston Texans.
Running back Ray Rice, guard Marshal Yanda, and safety Ed Reed were named to the second-team All-Pro squad.
Rice led the NFL with 2,068 yards from scrimmage and scored a franchise-record 15 rushing touchdowns while Yanda displayed excellent play on the right side of the Ravens’ offensive line. Reed finished with three interceptions in his 10th season with the Ravens.
The All-Pro team is decided by a national panel of 50 reporters. Unlike Pro Bowl selections, which are broken down by conference, the All-Pro team is chosen from the pool of players from all 32 NFL teams.
The Ravens’ three first-team selections trailed only the San Francisco 49ers, who had five first-team players.