Ravens announce rookie free-agent signings, assign jersey numbers


OWINGS MILLS, Md. — With the Ravens holding their rookie minicamp this weekend, a batch of 15 undrafted free agents joined the franchise-record-tying 12 draft selections made last week.
Baltimore announced the following signings on the offensive side of the ball: wide receivers Jaelon Acklin (Western Illinois) and Andre Levrone (Virginia), tight end Nick Keizer (Grand Valley State), offensive linemen Randin Crecelius (Portland State), Justin Evans (South Carolina State), and Alex Thompson (Monmouth), and running backs Gus Edwards (Rutgers), Mark Thompson (Florida), and De’Lance Turner (Alcorn State).
On defense and special teams, the Ravens inked linebackers Alvin Jones (UTEP) and Mason McKenrick (John Carroll), defensive end Christian LaCouture (LSU), defensive back Darious Williams (Alabama Birmingham), long snapper Trent Sieg (Colorado State), and punter Kaare Vedvik (Marshall).
The rookie camp also includes a number of undisclosed tryout players. They primarily serve the purpose of allowing the team to conduct a more functional practice, but the Ravens have also signed select tryout players after past rookie camps.
The Ravens also unveiled the jersey numbers for their 12-man draft class:
TE Hayden Hurst – No. 81
QB Lamar Jackson – No. 8
OT Orlando Brown Jr. – No. 78
TE Mark Andrews – No. 89
CB Anthony Averett – No. 28
LB Kenny Young – No. 40
WR Jaleel Scott – No. 12
WR Jordan Lasley – No. 17
S DeShon Elliott – No. 21
OT Greg Senat – No. 64
C Bradley Bozeman – No. 77
DE Zach Sieler – No. 95